Home > IL laws on texting and driving > IL Texting and Driving Laws

IL Texting and Driving Laws


http://www.iihs.org/laws/maptextingbans.aspx

Hello everyone,
As I searched the net for interesting things to blog about concerning FOCUS, this web page above really hit me hard. I was born in the 1960’s and we did not have cell phones or many of the gadgets society promotes today.  I, for one, hate to text or get text messages.  Either way it has become something that everyone wants and teenagers are on the rise for causing accidents or being in an accident while driving.  Should the penalty for Texting be as severe as a common DUI?  I for one say YES! 

FOUCS: On driving and not on texting. 

  1. October 15, 2010 at 10:37 AM

    Hi friend… I found your site from blogcatalog… I also follow you at blogcatalog and google friend connect.You have a nice site..Pls comment on my blog and follow me at google friend connect if you interest with my bloghttp://newsforblogging.blogspot.com/Thank You….

  2. Loz
    October 16, 2010 at 6:58 AM

    I guess what I find annoying about texting is that people become oblivious to what is going on around them. Tey walking through crowded city streets and you're sure to be blocked by someone playing with their phone

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

