Home > postaday2011 > Topic #8 Focus

Topic #8 Focus


Today’s Topic is about “focus” and I am learning that my environment has a lot to do with it.  How do you stay focused on a task or activity? What do you do when you need to concentrate or get things done? (Say, when writing a blog post).

I made a goal for my personal life in this wordpress challenge to “postaday” and my focus is to accomplish this goal.  So the first thing I did was making my decision to blog a post a day and try to use the suggested topics as my guide.  It’s easier for me to blog about topics given to me as my mind runs rapid and I could blog almost about anything.  The best part is the community of challengers taking this on as their daily challenge.  Yes, to write more, to set the goal, to take Action and Do it.

To stay focused is not easy as my environment is small and two individuals who love to “talk.”  I am more of a “listener”~

As I have been told that we have two ears and one mouth for a reason, we learn more by listening than by talking.

Either way I stay focused because I blog when no one is home or when they are all asleep.  I like the stillness of the night and the dark room to clear my head.  Yes, the computer screen is the only light I see because this keeps me well focused on the writing I wish to do.  All of this enables me to “concentrate” and write a well written blog post.  With all that said I leave you with some of the quotes I enjoyed today.

I find hope in the darkest of days, and focus in the brightest. I do not judge the universe.
Dalai Lama

You can’t depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus.
Mark Twain

One reason so few of us achieve what we truly want is that we never direct our focus; we never concentrate our power. Most people dabble their way through life, never deciding to master anything in particular.
Tony Robbins

Most people have no idea of the giant capacity we can immediately command when we focus all of our resources on mastering a single area of our lives.
Tony Robbins

When you focus on being a blessing, God makes sure that you are always blessed in abundance.
Joel Osteen

My idea of a good picture is one that’s in focus and of a famous person.
Andy Warhol

The key to success is to focus our conscious mind on things we desire not things we fear.
Brian Tracy

When words become unclear, I shall focus with photographs. When images become inadequate, I shall be content with silence.
Ansel Adams

We can always choose to perceive things differently. You can focus on what’s wrong in your life, or you can focus on what’s right.
Marianne Williamson

To hate is to show you still care, who needs that, focus on what’s really important.
Henry Rollins

My focus is to forget the pain of life. Forget the pain, mock the pain, reduce it. And laugh.
Jim Carrey

I had tried to get focused on other things. But I always ended up back in the same place, and it wasn’t making me happy. I needed to get the focus back.
Kate Moss

Concentrate all your thoughts upon the work at hand. The sun’s rays do not burn until brought to a focus.
Alexander Graham Bell

Focus on your problem zones, your strength, your energy, your flexibility and all the rest. Maybe your chest is flabby or your hips or waist need toning. Also, you should change your program every thirty days. That’s the key.
Jack LaLanne

I still believe the Lewinsky investigation was way off from the focus of what Whitewater was, which turned out to be nothing at the end of the process. And I think that there were people who were determined as political opponents to not allow his presidency to succeed.
Rahm Emanuel

I adore the challenge of creating truly modern clothes, where a woman’s personality and sense of self are revealed. I want people to see the dress, but focus on the woman.
Vera Wang

The ego is nothing other than the focus of conscious attention.
Alan Watts

My main focus is on my game.
Tiger Woods

The major championships have always been a special focus in my career, and as a professional, I think Augusta is where I need to be.
Tiger Woods

Don’t dwell on what went wrong. Instead, focus on what to do next. Spend your energies on moving forward toward finding the answer.
Denis Waitley

  1. January 23, 2011 at 11:39 PM

    Hey, you’ve been doing a great job on the postaday challenge. I’m on postaweek and can hardly keep up.

    I wrote on this topic too (but only last week) – Excuses Don’t Fly and Neither Can I – The World of Distractions. You found some terrific quotes for your post. Too bad I didn’t find you sooner. I might have borrowed some. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

